Posted in Me.

Slow Times

Most of the people I know are now settled down, married, or working and living abroad. They say that when you reach 30, all the frustrations come out. You feel envious of other people’s lives or wish you had a more high paying job (or even a job!) All these things run through my mind more often now, and it scares me. Is this okay? Sometimes I get lost in my thoughts, and feel embarassed about myself.

Questions like ‘What have I done with my life?’, ‘What the hell am I doing?’ and ‘Am I even thinking about my future?’ are on my mind. On constant repeat. Honestly, I am at a standstill. I don’t know how to muster up the courage, look at the mirror and tell myself  to ‘Get moving.’ I need to tell myself that. I need to learn how to face adult life and act accordingly. It is hard. But I will try. Should I fail, I guess I’ll have to work harder and try again.

Leave a Reply

